My Fall Boot Resolution

Without setting out to, I declared a boot resolution for myself this fall: do something different! Brown, knee-high, flat, leather riding boots are fine and practical, but boring, in my most honest opinion. This is a comfortable, weather appropriate, versatile shoe, but I’m kind of over them! I’m ready to see and wear something different. In come the alternatives:

A fashion look from September 2014 featuring Kristin Cavallari ankle booties, LC Lauren Conrad ankle booties and Diba boots. Browse and shop related looks.

{Created on Polyvore}

1. Buckled: I have last year’s style of this boot in brown and they are my absolute favorite boot for fall. If I could only pick one bootie for fall, it would be these for their versatility, comfort, and classic style. I just picked up this black pair and can’t wait to take them for a spin. LC Lauren Conrad Two Buckle Ankle Boot

2. Patterned: These are way out of my comfort zone, so that’s why they are a great idea. This pattern is so fun and sexy with a LBD or leggings. Kristin Cavallari ‘Cai’ Wedge Bootie

3. Sleek Patent Leather: These say “modern” to me and I love the rich brown color. I want to wear these with trousers at work! H&M Boots

4. Color Block: I am crazy for navy blue and emerald in a shoe. The snake print on the back of the heel is the cherry on top. Kristin Cavallari Allure Bootie in Emerald/Navy

5. Studded: An edgy spin on the black bootie. The gold hardware makes them look so much more expensive than they are. H&M Studded Bootie

6. Navy Blue Over-The-Knee Suede: I am really digging suede and OTK styles when it comes to boots and this navy blue pair are a great alternative to keep warm on snowy days instead of the boring black riding boot everyone else will be wearing. Don’t forget to weather proof! Unisa Gillean OTK Boot

7. Slouchy Heeled Knee-High: If the OTK boot options are too far out of the box from the typical black riding boot, this guy is the ticket. The slouchy style shakes things up, yet the black color still keeps it versatile and classic. Diba Pilot Slouch Boot

8. OTK Brown Suede: Such a versatile boot. Wear them with super skinny jeans and a chunky sweater or a mini-dress for ultimate sex appeal. H&M Knee High Boot

Leave a Reply

