Give Thanks for Style

Ok, there are more important things to give thanks for. But I couldn’t help myself with the play on words. There are many routes when choosing a look for thanksgiving day. I mostly like to dress-down this day and save my dressier looks for Christmas and Thanksgiving, but to each their own. Below are a few options for Thanksgiving Day attire, depending on the environment. While we are on the topic of giving thanks, here is a short list of what I am thankful for this year:

  • My Health
  • Family and friends and their health
  • My amazing boyfriend and moving into our first home together this year
  • My career opportunities
  • Receiving my degree from Michigan State last spring
  • The creative ventures and opportunities I have had this year
  • My strength and confidence in a time of change and transition

Now onto the fashion…

Dressy

This is the perfect look for the holidays that doesn’t scream “festive holiday wear”. No need to pair tights with this dress. The house will be warm enough with every burner and stove on cooking up the deliciousness and the house packed with hot bodies.

"Untitled #209" by serdarsa on Polyvore

Stella McCartney Blazer, Pelle Moda Heels, Lulu’s Dress, Chosth Necklace, Lulu Townsend Clutch

Dressy-Casual

These jogger trousers are comfy to lounge in after the big meal, yet dressy and family-photo worthy (I need these for work!!!). I love how the leopard booties, fur bag, and jewels add a personal touch to this simple foundation of an outfit.

"Untitled #208" by serdarsa on Polyvore

Bauble Bar Necklace, Aldo Bag, Whistles Blouse, Miss Selfridge Ring, Bamboo Bootie, Topshop Pants

Casual

This Zara sweater is my newest addition to my winter wardrobe and I’m slightly obsessed. I love the texture of the Mohair and the perfect caramel color. With a legging jean and patent pump it’s the perfect look for a casual holiday gathering.

"Untitled #207" by serdarsa on Polyvore

Lori’s Cuff, Vince Camuto Bag, Prima Donna Necklace, Zara Sweater, Joe’s Jeans, Chinese Laundry Pumps

Ultimate Comfort

For the small Thanksgiving gathering and ultimate comfort level, this is the perfect outfit that is just as cozy as your PJ’s, but much more chic. Moody nails are the easiest accessory and a must for any winter outfit in my opinion. And of course, loafers are the most obvious shoe of choice for comfort.

"Untitled #210" by serdarsa on Polyvore

Kendra Scott Cuff, Urban Originals Bag, Zara Sweater, H&M Loafers, Essie Nail Polish in Dress to Kilt, Dorothy Perkins Leggings (Sold Out)

 

Leave a Reply

