Spring Polyvore Picks

Polyvore is my life. My favorite component of fashion is styling and Polyvore indulges every amateur stylists’ dreams. I think we are all guilty of dreaming up the perfect sunny day looks when it is still below 50 degrees outside…right? Below are a few of my absolute favorite looks I have put together in lieu of the warmer and sunnier weather to come.

 

A Little Bit Boho

I just bought this cami. So adorable!! Even more adorable is it paired with this boho sweater. This outfit really encompasses the look I am going for this season: boho meets feminine with a touch of sex appeal. It’s hot, yet effortless.

Untitled #152 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring American Eagle Outfitters, Forever 21, Paige Denim, Steve Madden and BCBGeneration

[Click to see items]

Floral on Fleek

First time using that word in a sentence. Did I do it right? I am drooling over this dress right now. And clearly these shoes as well because they keep popping up in every one of my polyvore sets! Scroll down to see. I love a long sleeve mini and the lace and floral touch on this one is just beyond (Forever 21 is really stepping up it’s game lately, no?!). I love how the fuschia ring and mint clutch bring out the springy colors of the dress.

Untitled #151 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring Forever 21, Steve Madden and ALDO

[Click to see items]

PerSUEDE me

These suede shorts are so chic! They look comfy and really go along with the 70’s vibe that is very apparent in the fashion world at the moment. I think they deserve to be center attention with the white tank, neutral bag, and minimal accessories. But of course I have to add in a little bling with the shoes.

Untitled #167 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring Forever 21, Naughty Monkey, ALDO and Blue Nile

[Click to see items]

Sexy + Simple

The ruching on this dress is what makes it stand out for me. It looks very flattering and simple, yet interesting. This dress has ENDLESS possibilities, but I love it with a white bag, nude sandals, and long gold earrings for a warm springtime date.

Untitled #149 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring Forever 21, Steve Madden and Rebecca Minkoff

[Click to see items]

Casual Cuteness

I’m all about my skinny jeans. I live in them year round, but for spring I am always psyched to finally get my feet out of boots and into some adorable, comfy flats. I have never had a colorful pair and I think I need these! They are an outfit maker.

Untitled #170 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring Forever 21, ALDO and David Yurman

[Click to see items]

What’s Old is New Again

I got this dress many moons ago when I worked at Body Central (before the clothing became uber-slutty and they went out of business. *tear*) but I still love it! The quality is shockingly decent for the price I paid and I just LOVE the print. It’s so romantic! I am looking forward to continuing to wear it this year, but I would love to find a few new accessories to style it with. These shoes are a must have to go from dates to weddings and of course this braided suede clutch is so in. A must-have!

Untitled #144 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring ALDO and MANGO

[Click to see items]

Coral to the Max(i)

I mentioned in this post that I am getting into maxi dresses lately. I didn’t realize how flattering they are. I love this super-affordable coral number. I would let it shine with glam sunnies and a simple brown leather tote and shoes.

Untitled #141 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, ALDO and Thierry Lasry

[Click to see items]

Fringe Benefits

This is the ultimate travel look. maxi cardigans are catching my eye this season and this one is perfect to pair with jeans and a tank or a maxi dress and wedges! And who doesn’t love a pair of espadrilles?? These look tall enough to give me some height and slim my legs, but comfy enough to run around town or travel in.

Untitled #156 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring H&M, Unlisted by Kenneth Cole, ALDO and Blue Nile

[Click to see items]

A Solid Platform

Last but not least: Running errands in style. This J Crew tee is everything. This outfit is really simple and effortless and that’s what I love about. It’s un-fussy and it speaks for itself, so let me talk about these shoes for a little since this is the millionth time you are seeing them. I mean, I probably don’t even have to mention how versatile they are at this point, right? from super casual with jeans a tee, to a blouse for a date, to a sexy little dress, to under a maxi, these shoes can do it all. The nude color goes with everything and a sturdy platform is so easy to walk in. Another must-have for spring/summer.

Untitled #153 by serdarsa on Polyvore featuring J.Crew, Paige Denim, Steve Madden, Kate Spade and Thierry Lasry

[Click to see items]